LU & LEs match report

Hello everybody! Welcome to Lu and Le’s game report!!
Today was a great day for us, 6 – 1 against Benfica, it was especial for us Brazilians to face the Portuguese, who colonised Brazil. It’s been a while since we’ve heard so much (and “weird”) Portuguese on the field haha. We played a good match, with a lot of emotion, fighting and dedication. Now we are one step closer to our objective which is qualification to the Champions League. One of the special things about today’s game was the debut of the Brazilian Bruna Benites (BB). She came on in the second half and hadn’t been on for more than 2-3 minutes when she scored her first goal wearing an Avaldsnes shirt with a beautiful header, jumping higher than everybody.
We had talk with Bruna about her experience so far, and we want to share with you this exclusive interview that we took in her hotel room.
What was your first thought when you received an offer to come to Avaldsnes? I knew I would be well received in Avaldsnes, I’ve heard many good things about the club and I always wished that my first experience in Europe would be in a club with a good structure, a place that I could feel at home.
What was the feeling of scoring in your first game wearing an Avaldsnes jersey? Actually I was not expecting to score, at least not in less than 5 minutes, however I was focused on doing my best to help the team, I was happy to score a goal, especially with the warm celebration with my new teammates, I felt welcome.
What do you like to do in your spare time? I’m a big fan of reading, currenty I’m reading the biography of the coach Guardiola.
What do you think of the idea of living in the Brazilian house? It does not get any better than that, I already know the girls, I think we will get along very well.
Are you excited of the possibility to learn about the Norwegian culture? Yes, I am excited, I know there are beautiful places to visit, I’ve heard about the supporters in Avaldsnes. I’m looking forward to meeting these people.
Leticia & Luana

Leave a comment